Side Area Image
+49 (0) 89 / 41 94 73 – 10
info@s-e-t.com
Image thumbnail

About us

Our goal: to unite the food industry in an effort to shape the future together

Industry vision

We want to bring together the food industry in the DACH region to shape a responsible, united and future-proof sector to ensure healthy nutrition, sustainable supply and the future development of the industry.

Bringing together all stakeholders

We promote multilateral dialogue between the key shapers of the food industry to provide orientation and practical solutions for trade, industry and young talents.

Industry vision

We want to bring together the food industry in the DACH region to shape a responsible, united and future-proof sector to ensure healthy nutrition, sustainable supply and the future development of the industry.

Bringing together all stakeholders

We promote multilateral dialogue between the key shapers of the food industry to provide orientation and practical solutions for trade, industry and young talents.

Our rallying cry for shaping the industry

As a catalyst, recent years have triggered a variety of changes that affect both society and the industry. This has motivated us to advance our own evolution process in order to better meet the changing needs of trade, industry and start-ups. When the association 'Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V.' was founded 30 years ago, the focus of the event was already on nutrition – but initially with a focus on quality, enjoyment and taste: Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Fine Food + Drink). This initiative soon turned into the key dialogue platform for the food industry in the DACH region, which brings together 1,000 decision-makers from trade and industry annually at its highlight event. For decades now, the Symposium has been synonymous with productive food industry dialogue face-to-face in full view of the goods on display.

And now we are taking the next step to the next level: We are continuing to develop the dialogue platform by creating new formats and events and opening up to all stakeholders in the industry: from family-owned retailers to discounters and from international groups of companies to local start-ups. In terms of content, we are expanding the core topic of nutrition into the holistic context of sustainability and responsibility in order to better map the impact area of the food industry. This entire process is also reflected in our new name: Symposium Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Food + Drink).

Our rallying cry for shaping the industry

As a catalyst, recent years have triggered a variety of changes that affect both society and the industry. This has motivated us to advance our own evolution process in order to better meet the changing needs of trade, industry and start-ups. When the association 'Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V.' was founded 30 years ago, the focus of the event was already on nutrition – but initially with a focus on quality, enjoyment and taste: Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Fine Food + Drink). This initiative soon turned into the key dialogue platform for the food industry in the DACH region, which brings together 1,000 decision-makers from trade and industry annually at its highlight event. For decades now, the Symposium has been synonymous with productive food industry dialogue face-to-face in full view of the goods on display.

And now we are taking the next step to the next level: We are continuing to develop the dialogue platform by creating new formats and events and opening up to all stakeholders in the industry: from family-owned retailers to discounters and from international groups of companies to local start-ups. In terms of content, we are expanding the core topic of nutrition into the holistic context of sustainability and responsibility in order to better map the impact area of the food industry. This entire process is also reflected in our new name: Symposium Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Food + Drink).

Find out more about the Symposium on Food + Drink Symposium 2024 and the Take-Off young talent congress here.

Symposium: Networked collaboration

As the Symposium Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Food + Drink), we pursue a holistic, independent, practical approach - by the industry for the industry. To make the greatest possible impact, we have involved different, active shapers – many of whom are volunteers – with whom we work together at different levels and advance our concern. To ensure that we can combine the input of all stakeholders in a clear and transparent manner, we have organised the various committees and participants for the Symposium in an orderly structure.

Register now for our industry events.

Symposium: That’s us.

Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH

Cécile Möhring

Managing Director<br /> Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH

Natalie Gerits

Partner<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH</p> <p>Board member<br /> Association 'Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V.'

Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg

Board member<br /> Representative of the partners of 'Verein SFET e.V.'

Matthias Zwingel

Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors<br /> Representative of the partners of 'Verein SFET e.V.'

Cécile Möhring

Managing Director<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH

Natalie Gerits

Partner<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH</p> <p>Board member<br /> Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V.

Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg

Board member<br /> Representative of the partners of 'Verein SFET e.V.'

Matthias Zwingel

Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors<br /> Representative of the partners of 'Verein SFET e.V.'

We appreciate the support of our numerous partners:

We appreciate the support of our numerous partners:

Committed with heart and soul: for almost 20 years, Cécile Möhring has been closely involved in the Symposium on Food + Drink with passionate commitment and supreme operational skills to ensure the success of the event. As the managing director of Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH, she has been conducting the various events and formats of the dialogue platform into the future since May 2023. Previously, she managed the operative business of the Symposium and numerous other successful projects in the food industry and other sectors in her role as Board Member for Operations & Events at Söllner Communications AG. Since September 2023, Cécile Möhring has joined the 360-degree communication agency c&p creative project GmbH by soellner as their managing partner, which has taken over the legacy of the former Söllner Communications.

This will close in 0 seconds

Natalie Gerits has been working in FMCG for well-known companies in the consumer goods industry for over 30 years, both nationally and internationally. After completing her business studies in Cologne, she worked for companies such as Johnson & Johnson, H.J. Heinz, Dr. Oetker and Bolton Group. Most recently, she was a managing director in the Lambertz Group. Natalie Gerits has been a partner of "NGF rocks – We rock your markets" for more than four years. During this time, she and her team successfully managed national and international companies with a wide range of business concepts in the FMCG sector. Throughout Europe, she has opened up new markets for her customers and brought emerging FMCG manufacturers into the retail landscape, both nationally and internationally. Natalie Gerits also supports socially relevant topics such as sustainability. She is Chairwoman of the Board of SUSY/Central Agency for Green Commerce GmbH. As a partner of Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH, her aim is to actively shape the major topic of nutrition for trade and industry in a sustainable, transparent, high-quality and responsible manner on the dialogue platform.

Als Gesellschafterin der Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH ist es ihr Anspruch, das Megathema Ernährung aktiv für Handel und Industrie nachhaltig, transparent, qualitativ hochwertig und verantwortungsvoll auf der Dialogplattform mitzugestalten.

This will close in 0 seconds

Successful together into the future: Since 1995, Dr. Susanne Söllner has been supporting and guiding the Symposium Essen + Trinken (Symposium on Food + Drink) on its way to becoming the leading dialogue platform for the food industry in the DACH region. The successful entrepreneur has now joined the joint venture Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH as a partner. Dr Susanne Söllner studied in Würzburg, Munich and Oxford. After holding positions at the Goethe-Institut, Compaq (now Hewlett-Packard) and international PR agencies, Dr Söllner, who holds a Ph.D. in History, has been a board member of the Munich-based communications agency Söllner Communications AG since 2023. Since 2023 October she has been Managing Partner of c&p creative project GmbH by soellner, the successor of Söllner Communications AG. She is the owner of the overarching holding company scp – soellner consult + project GmbH and managing partner of the Agentur für Kommunikation – by soellner GmbH, which bundles agile platforms for design services. In addition, Dr. Susanne Söllner founded the WUNDERKUNST online gallery together with Mon Muellerschoen in 2021. She is a member of the Association of German Entrepreneurs (VDU), a member of the Bavarian Economic Advisory Board and a board member of Digitale Stadt München e.V.

This will close in 0 seconds

The graduate trade specialist is one of the influential decision-makers in the retail sector and has decades of experience in key positions, including positions at EDEKA, REWE and KARSTADT Feinkost. He has been adding his comprehensive expertise to the Board of Directors for over ten years. Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg is primarily responsible for the composition of the Marketplace and the start-up platform as well as for the presentations of the invited guest countries. He also works as a consultant for the company Dautzenberg Consulting, which he founded.

This will close in 0 seconds

As a graduate business economist, Matthias Zwingel worked as a division manager at real,- Holding GmbH, among other things, before he took over the family-owned company REWE Zwingel, which was awarded the “Golden Cream Topping” award four times thanks to their successful marketing strategies to ensure customer loyalty. Matthias Zwingel was also awarded the distinguished Silver Pin and the Golden Pin by the Bavarian trade association 'Handelsverband Bayern e.V. (HBE)' for his outstanding commitment. As Vice President, he has been responsible for the HBE and the federal trade association for the food retail industry 'BVLH Bundesverband des deutschen Lebensmittelhandels' since 2013. For over 20 years, he has managed his own food retail company, Zwingel Handels GmbH, comprising with several supermarkets.

This will close in 0 seconds

en_GBEnglish

Side Area Image
+49 (0) 89 / 41 94 73 – 10
info@s-e-t.com
Image thumbnail

Über uns

Unser Ziel: die Lebensmittelwirtschaft zur gemeinsamen Zukunftsgestaltung zu vereinen

Vision für die Branche

Wir wollen die Lebensmittelwirtschaft im DACH-Raum zu einem verantwortungsvollen, geeinten und zukunftssichernden Gestalter für gesunde Ernährung, nachhaltige Versorgung und die Zukunftsentwicklung der Branche verbinden.

Vereinigung aller Interessengruppen

Wir fördern den multilateralen Dialog zwischen den maßgeblichen Gestaltern der Foodbranche mit orientierungsstiftenden und anwendbaren Ergebnissen für Handel, Industrie und Nachwuchs.

Vision für die Branche

Wir wollen die Lebensmittelwirtschaft im DACH-Raum zu einem verantwortungsvollen, geeinten und zukunftssichernden Gestalter für gesunde Ernährung, nachhaltige Versorgung und die Zukunftsentwicklung der Branche verbinden.

Vereinigung aller Interessengruppen

Wir fördern den multilateralen Dialog zwischen den maßgeblichen Gestaltern der Foodbranche mit orientierungsstiftenden und anwendbaren Ergebnissen für Handel, Industrie und Nachwuchs.

Unser Aufbruch für Branchenentwicklung

Die letzten Jahre haben als Katalysator vielfältige Veränderungen in Gang gesetzt, die sowohl die Gesellschaft als auch die Branche betreffen. Dies hat uns bewegt, unseren eigenen Transformationsprozess voranzutreiben, um die veränderten Bedürfnisse aus Handel, Industrie und Start-up besser beantworten zu können. Als der Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V. vor 30 Jahren gegründet wurde, lag der Fokus der Veranstaltung bereits auf dem Thema Ernährung – allerdings zunächst mit Schwerpunkt auf Qualität, Genuss und Geschmack: Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken. Schon bald entwickelte sich aus dieser Initiative die entscheidende Dialogplattform für die Foodbranche der DACH-Region, die auf ihrer Highlight-Veranstaltung jährlich 1.000 Entscheider aus Handel und Industrie zusammenbringt. Seit Jahrzehnten steht das Symposium nun schon für produktiven Branchendialog auf Augenhöhe direkt an der Ware.

Und nun vollziehen wir den nächsten Schritt auf das nächste Level: Wir entwickeln die Dialogplattform fort durch die Schaffung neuer Formate und Veranstaltungen und öffnen uns umfassend für alle Interessengruppen der Branche: vom Einzelhandel in Familienbesitz bis zum Discounter und vom internationalen Konzern bis zum lokalen Start-up. Inhaltlich stellen wir das Kernthema Ernährung erweitert in den ganzheitlichen Kontext von Nachhaltigkeit und Verantwortung, um den Wirkungsbereich der Foodbranche besser abbilden zu können. Dieser ganze Prozess spiegelt sich auch in unserem neuen Namen: Symposium Essen + Trinken.

Unser Aufbruch für Branchenentwicklung

Die letzten Jahre haben als Katalysator vielfältige Veränderungen in Gang gesetzt, die sowohl die Gesellschaft als auch die Branche betreffen. Dies hat uns bewegt, unseren eigenen Transformationsprozess voranzutreiben, um die veränderten Bedürfnisse aus Handel, Industrie und Start-up besser beantworten zu können. Als der Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V. vor 30 Jahren gegründet wurde, lag der Fokus der Veranstaltung bereits auf dem Thema Ernährung – allerdings zunächst mit Schwerpunkt auf Qualität, Genuss und Geschmack: Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken. Schon bald entwickelte sich aus dieser Initiative die entscheidende Dialogplattform für die Foodbranche der DACH-Region, die auf ihrer Highlight-Veranstaltung jährlich 1.000 Entscheider aus Handel und Industrie zusammenbringt. Seit Jahrzehnten steht das Symposium nun schon für produktiven Branchendialog auf Augenhöhe direkt an der Ware.

Und nun vollziehen wir den nächsten Schritt auf das nächste Level: Wir entwickeln die Dialogplattform fort durch die Schaffung neuer Formate und Veranstaltungen und öffnen uns umfassend für alle Interessengruppen der Branche: vom Einzelhandel in Familienbesitz bis zum Discounter und vom internationalen Konzern bis zum lokalen Start-up. Inhaltlich stellen wir das Kernthema Ernährung erweitert in den ganzheitlichen Kontext von Nachhaltigkeit und Verantwortung, um den Wirkungsbereich der Foodbranche besser abbilden zu können. Dieser ganze Prozess spiegelt sich auch in unserem neuen Namen: Symposium Essen + Trinken.

Hier mehr erfahren zu Symposium 2024 und Take-off.

Symposium: Vernetzte Kollaboration

Als Symposium Essen + Trinken agieren wir ganzheitlich, unabhängig, praxisnah und stets aus der Branche für die Branche. Für eine möglichst große Wirkung haben wir unterschiedliche, aktive Gestalter – viele davon ehrenamtlich – eingebunden, mit denen wir auf verschiedenen Ebenen zusammenarbeiten und unser Anliegen nach vorne bringen. Um das Wirken aller Akteure übersichtlich zusammenfließen zu lassen, haben wir die verschiedenen Gremien und Beteiligten des Symposiums in einer ordnenden Struktur gebündelt.

Jetzt zu unseren Branchenevents anmelden.

Symposium: Das sind wir.

Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH

Cécile Möhring

Geschäftsführerin<br /> Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH

Natalie Gerits

Gesellschafterin<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH</p> <p>Vorstandsmitglied<br /> Verein SFET e.V.

Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg

Vorstandsmitglied<br /> Vertreter Gesellschafter Verein SFET e.V.

Matthias Zwingel

Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender<br /> Vertreter Gesellschafter Verein SFET e.V.

Cécile Möhring

Geschäftsführerin<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH

Natalie Gerits

Gesellschafterin<br /> Feines Essen + Trinken GmbH</p> <p>Vorstandsmitglied<br /> Verein Symposium Feines Essen + Trinken e.V.

Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg

Vorstandsmitglied<br /> Vertreter Gesellschafter Verein SFET e.V.

Matthias Zwingel

Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender<br /> Vertreter Gesellschafter Verein SFET e.V.

Unterstützt werden wir durch unsere zahlreichen Partner:

Unterstützt werden wir durch unsere zahlreichen Partner:

Mit Herz und Seele dabei: Seit fast 20 Jahren setzt sich Cécile Möhring mit leidenschaftlichem Engagement und operationaler Umsetzungskraft erfolgreich für das Symposium Essen + Trinken ein. Als Geschäftsführerin der Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH führt sie seit Mai 2023 die verschiedenen Veranstaltungen und Formate der Dialogplattform in die Zukunft. Zuvor leitete sie die operativen Geschäfte des Symposiums und zahlreiche weitere Erfolgsprojekte der Lebensmittelwirtschaft und anderer Branchen in der Funktion als Vorstand Operations & Events bei der Söllner Communications AG. Seit September 2023 ist Cécile Möhring als Managing Partner in die 360-Grad Kommunikationsagentur c&p creative project GmbH by soellner eingestiegen, die die Heritage der ehemaligen Söllner Communications übernommen hat.

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Seit über 30 Jahren ist Natalie Gerits in der FMCG-Branche für namhafte Firmen der Konsumgüterindustrie sowohl national als auch international tätig. Nach Abschluss ihres Betriebswissenschafts-Studiums in Köln arbeitete sie u. a. für Johnson & Johnson, H.J. Heinz, Dr. Oetker und Bolton Group. Zuletzt war sie Geschäftsführerin in der Lambertz Gruppe. Seit mehr als vier Jahren ist Natalie Gerits Gesellschafterin der NGF rocks – We rock your markets. In dieser Zeit hat sie zusammen mit ihrem Team nationale und internationale Unternehmen mit unterschiedlichsten Geschäftskonzepten im Bereich FMCG erfolgreich gemanagt. Europaweit hat sie für ihre Kunden neue Märkte erschlossen und aufstrebende FMGC-Hersteller national sowie international in die Handelslandschaft implementiert. Natalie Gerits unterstützt auch Themen mit gesellschaftspolitischer Relevanz wie z. B. Nachhaltigkeit. Sie ist Chairwoman of the Board der SUSY/Central Agency for Green Commerce GmbH.

Als Gesellschafterin der Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH ist es ihr Anspruch, das Megathema Ernährung aktiv für Handel und Industrie nachhaltig, transparent, qualitativ hochwertig und verantwortungsvoll auf der Dialogplattform mitzugestalten.

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Gemeinsam erfolgreich in die Zukunft: Seit 1995 begleitet Dr. Susanne Söllner das Symposium Essen + Trinken auf dem Weg zur führenden Dialogplattform der Lebensmittelwirtschaft in der DACH-Region. Nun ist die erfolgreiche Entrepreneurin als Partnerin in das Joint Venture Symposium Essen + Trinken GmbH eingestiegen. Dr. Susanne Söllner studierte in Würzburg, München und Oxford. Nach Stationen beim Goethe-Institut, Compaq (heute Hewlett-Packard) und internationalen PR-Agenturen führte die promovierte Historikerin als Vorstand von 1995 bis 2023 die Münchner Kommunikationsagentur Söllner Communications AG. Seit Oktober 2023 ist sie Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der c&p creative project GmbH by soellner, die die Heritage der Söllner Communications AG übernommen hat. Sie ist Inhaberin der übergreifende Holding scp – soellner consult + project GmbH und Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der Agentur für Kommunikation – by soellner GmbH, die agile Plattformen für Designservices bündelt. Zudem gründete 2021 Dr. Susanne Söllner zusammen mit Mon Muellerschoen die Online Galerie WUNDERKUNST. Sie ist Mitglied im Verband Deutscher Unternehmerinnen (VDU), gehört dem Wirtschaftsbeirat Bayerns an und ist Vorstandsmitglied der Digitalen Stadt München e.V.

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Der Handelsfachwirt zählt zu den einflussreichen Entscheidern im Einzelhandel und verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Schlüsselpositionen, darunter Stationen bei EDEKA, REWE und KARSTADT Feinkost. Seit über zehn Jahren bereichert er mit seiner Expertise den Vorstand. Karl-Heinz Dautzenberg ist maßgeblich für die Zusammensetzung des Marktplatzes und der Start-up-Plattform sowie die Gastland-Präsentationen verantwortlich. Zudem widmet er sich einer Beratertätigkeit im Rahmen des von ihm gegründeten Unternehmens Dautzenberg Consulting.

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Als diplomierter Betriebswirt arbeitete Matthias Zwingel u.a. als Bereichsleiter bei real,- Holding GmbH, ehe er als Geschäftsinhaber das Familienunternehmen REWE Zwingel übernahm, welches dank erfolgreicher Marketingmaßnahmen zur Kundenbindung vierfach mit der Auszeichnung „Goldene Sahnehaube“ geehrt wurde. Für sein herausragendes Engagement erhielt Matthias Zwingel ferner die Silberne Ehrennadel und die Goldene Ehrennadel des Handelsverbands Bayern e.V. (HBE). Er übernimmt als Vizepräsident seit 2013 die Verantwortung für den HBE und den BVLH Bundesverband des deutschen Lebensmittelhandels. Seit über 20 Jahren leitet er das eigene Lebensmittel-Einzelhandelsunternehmen, Zwingel Handels GmbH, mit mehreren Märkten.

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

de_DEGerman